State Based Regulators

Depending on their legislation and energy market arrangements, states and territories have their own regulators to deal with matters specific to their communities. The following authorities have a regulatory role in their state or territory. Links to the websites for each jurisdiction are provided below.

Australian Capital Territory
Independent Competition and Regulatory Commission
New South Wales
Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal
Northern Territory
Utilities Commission
Queensland Competition Authority
South Australia
Essential Services Commission of South Australia
Tasmanian Economic Regulator
Essential Services Commission
Western Australia
Economic Regulation Authority